Brave Salmon with Broccoli and Potatoes

fotka-2

An American writer, Sam Ewing, once said:

” When you feel neglected, think of the female salmon, who lays 3,000,000 eggs but no one remembers her on Mother’s Day.”

This recipe is very easy to prepare, it isn’t time-consuming and I promise that your belly will be dancing with happiness after you’ll serve him such a delicacy. AND while cooking, think of yourself as that Brave Salmon who didn’t let herself to be affected by others’ neglect and happily continued to fight for her goals.

What we will need for Brave Salmon:

  • 600 g of salmon
  • 5 cloves of garlic
  • 1 onion
  • 200 ml cream
  • 1 small broccoli
  • Black Pepper
  • Salt
  • Olive Oil
  • Saffron
  • 4-5 middle size potatoes

For How Many People:

  • 4 portions

Cook Time:

  • 40 minutes

Directions:

  1. Cut the onion and garlic into tiny cubes
  2. Heat the pan
  3. Put the onion and garlic cubes into the pan and start slowly cooking them in a little olive oil until they are richly browned
  4. Cut the salmon into cubes (not small, not big)
  5. Season the salmon with a little salt and the pepper

fotka-3

6. Add salmon to the pan with garlic and onion cubes and roast it Roast the salmon is just cooked (opaque throughout)

fotka-4

7. Meanwhile, cut your broccoli into even sized pieces and drop into boiling water. Once the water is boiling again reduce heat to a medium simmer and cook for 5-10 minutes, or until they reach the degree of softness you desire.

8. When the salmon is ready, add 200 ml of cream (if you like it creamy, you can add even more), add little bit of saffron and cook it for 10 minutes

fotka-5

9. Add the cooked broccoli and stir well

10. Finally, put the cutter potatoes into salted boiling water and cook it until soft as you want (I would probably advise you to cook potatoes first if you are very hungry, because it takes some 20-30 minutes)

I hope you will enjoy cooking this recipe as much as I did. If you want to prepare delicious dinner for your family or friends, I advise you to complement salmon with a glass of white wine, the best would be Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Cabernet Sauvignon or Riesling. And don’t forget about the music!!! The winsome voices of Norah Jones, Toni Braxton or Melanie Fiona always help me to add a little bit of spiritual magic to this delicacy.

I would love to hear from you how did you and your guests enjoy the dinner !!!! Comment 🙂

45 thoughts on “Brave Salmon with Broccoli and Potatoes

  1. Pingback: Brave Salmon with Broccoli and Potatoes | Pam's Food Court

    • I am more than happy to get such a positive comment from a good journalist like you. I look forward to reading more from you 🙂

      It is really super easy 🙂 Try and let me know how it went:)

      Best,
      Andrea 🙂

  2. Hi there! I know this truly is kinda off topic nevertheless , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a weblog post or vice-versa? My weblog addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific weblog by the way!

  3. I came to your “Brave Salmon with Broccoli and Potatoes | Don&” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://nsru.net/fdse

  4. Thank you for following my blog! This recipe looks amazing and I think I will make it this week. Would you suggest any spices other than saffron? Do you think a mix of paprika, chili powder and cumin would give the sauce a nice flavor?

Leave a Reply

